Premier League ‘Big Six’ To Pay £20m Super League ‘Fines’


Premier League ‘Big Six’ To Pay £20m Super League ‘Fines’

The six English clubs — Manchester United, Manchester City, Arsenal, Tottenham, Chelsea, and Liverpool secretly agreed to play in a European Super League (ESL). These clubs rescinded their decision and will pay just over £20m to draw a line under their ensuing row with the Premier League.

These clubs will pay an average of around £3.5m per club. The announcement will be announced by English football’s top flight on Wednesday afternoon.

The Big Six clubs which signed up for a similar project would be liable to a penalty of more than £20m and a 30-point Premier League deduction.

The Premier League-imposed fines are comparable to those imposed by UEFA, which announced a package of “reintegration measures” for the nine clubs who agreed to pull out of the ESL during a torrid 48-hour period at the end of April.

The Super League clubs are now left with Real Madrid, Barcelona, and Juventus.

Or Call Dr Micheal Here
HiTNG Comment

We're glad you have chosen to leave a comment. The Comment Box is open and free for everyone.

Please No Bullies or hate speech 💕

Leave a Response



Ad Blocker Detected!

We Pay Hosting Companies Thousands Of Naira Monthly to keep HiTNG working. Please Disable Ad Blocker so we can make little from your view.