Senate President, Ahmad Lawan Confirms Defection Of 3 PDP Senators To APC


Senate President, Ahmad Lawan confirms defection of 3 PDP Senators to APC

Senate President Ahmad Lawan has confirmed the defection of three senators from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Senator Peter Nwaoboshi of Delta North, Sahabi Ya’u of Zamfara North and Lawali Anka who represents Zamfara West have been announced as the PDP senators who defected to the APC.

The lawmakers in their defections letters which was read out by Lawan, cited the crisis in the country’s main opposition party as the reason for their defection.

HiTNG Comment

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience.

Leave a Response


Ad Blocker Detected!

We Pay Hosting Companies Thousands Of Naira Monthly to keep HiTNG working. Please Disable Ad Blocker so we can make little from your view.